Home

Teabreakconnection's Blog

This weekend my husband and I attended “Strong Bonds,” a marriage conference hosted by the army chaplains from Fort Campbell.We had a great time reconnecting to each other, or at least I did, I’m not sure that guys feel the need to reconnect like girls do.

During the morning session on Saturday the chaplains showed us some clips from Mark Gungor’s video series “Laugh Your Way to a Better Marriage.”Gungor is the senior pastor at Celebration Church in Green Bay, WI, and the founder of the Laugh Your Way America ministry, reaching out specifically to married couples.

Gungor’s marriage advice is extremely practical, something that I found extremely helpful.I had heard that when you go into marriage, not all your expectations are reality, but I was left to try and figure out on my own which expectations were reality and which ones weren’t.Gungor helped draw a…

View original post 207 more words

Leave a Reply

