Home

Eighth Rising Blog

Being Available For GodI realize now that I never truly understood what it meant to be “used by God” for something. Four years ago I gave my life to Christ and started my spiritual growth journey. My path so far has been like the stock market; ups and downs, but trending upward over time. Lately I am experiencing an upward spike in my past spiritual investments. I have had my eyes opened while walking through an unfortunate situation with someone who is becoming a good friend. “Becoming” being the key word. Let me explain:

Four years ago to the day, I was going through the same exact problem with the same exact results. Our circumstances, if they were any similar, would have seemed scripted. However, four years ago he was only an acquaintance and neither of us knew Christ.

God has worked a miracle in my life and it was only possible because…

View original post 590 more words

Leave a Reply

